Overwintering Geraniums

IMG_9988.jpg

I remember spotting white geraniums on Scandinavian blogs in the dead of winter. It was a mystery… where does one source such a thing?

Then, last fall my brain caught up with Pinterest and I realized that with a little trimming of the roots and branches I could have my white geraniums too. We have five flowering on and off, they are very easy going.

IMG_9979

This enormous scented geranium is giving me pause. The leaves were previously variegated green/black but no longer. The little pink flowers have ceased and I am not fond of the scent to be honest but the shape is so pleasing…

IMG_9977

It sits in a corner of my tiny office and I am not sure we will be able to make it work all winter. This plant has a bit of a “presence”!

Leave a Reply

